Jim Conley                   
                                                   John Weston
                                                   Chylece Head
                                                   Matthew Sutter
                                                   Rich Cosgrove
                                                   Elizabeth Slesnick-Alternate 
                                                   Justin Gantz-Alternate

     The Zoning Commission consists of five members who are appointed to a 5-year term and two alternates who are appointed for a 1-year term by the Jackson Township Trustees.

             The Board is a quasi-legislative body established by statute and its function is to:

1.      Establish and amend the Township Zoning Resolution.

2.      Establish and amend the Official Zoning Map.


            Those who attend the public hearings are requested to sign in.

            Speakers wishing to testify must proceed to the podium and identify themselves prior to speaking by giving their name and address.

             The applicant is permitted to speak first, all in favor of the requested amendment will then speak. All opposed will be given the opportunity to speak. When many wish to speak regarding the same position, it is suggested a spokesman be appointed by the group to express the group’s viewpoint and concern in an effort to avoid repetition.

 Any questions should be directed to the Zoning Department at (330) 832-8023.

Home       Elected Officials       Department & Services       Calendar of Events       Directory       Meetings/Minutes       Community Links
© 2021. Jackson Township - All Rights Reserved. - Powered by Infinite Cohesion

back to top ↑

Jackson Township
5735 Wales Avenue NW
Massillon, Ohio 44646

Call 330-832-7416
Quick-Edit Login